Yard Sale Finds

About a year ago my family started going to yard sales almost every weekend. It started out as us just going and finding clothes and toys for ourselves then eventually we started buying things we can fix up and resell.

Here is today’s yard sale bargain finds

  • Night stand: $5


I like to buy furniture and fix it up to resell, so this was perfect. I have decided that I am going to try for this kind of remodeling. 

Probably not this color or pattern. Y’all should help me decide a color and pattern. If you have any ideas, comment them. I will post what I decide and the finished product later on.

  • 2 books: $1


I have seen the movie Courageous and thought it was great, so I figured the book would be pretty good. I got Progency just because the book looked cool, even though you should never judge a book by its cover, and the summary was interesting. If you have read either one of these, tell me what you think about them. If you haven’t, don’t worry, I will read them and write a review later. It will have to be much later, because I have two books that I am already reading, and planning on reviewing.

Till next time – Madison

2 thoughts on “Yard Sale Finds

  1. Maddy says:

    I have found super cool old night stands at yardsales, and made them into dog beds for my dogs. 🙂 Persoanlly, I love any light blue shades, but I think it would look great in any color!

    Maddy

    Like

Leave a Reply

